Staff Directory

Administration – Clerks
Tim Pley
Chief Administrative Officer
timothy_pley@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Twyla Slonski
Director of Corporate Services
twyla_slonski@portalberni.ca
250-720-2823
Sara Darling
Deputy City Clerk
sara_darling@portalberni.ca
250-720-2822
Currently Vacant
Manager of Communications
250-720-2810
Tanis Feltrin
Reception Clerk - City Hall
tanis_feltrin@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Annie O'Connor
Reception Clerk - City Hall
annie_o'connor@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Administration – Finance, Taxation and Accounts
Andrew McGifford
Director of Finance
andrew_mcgifford@portalberni.ca
250-720-2821
Rosalyn Macauley
Deputy Director of Finance
rosalyn_macauley@portalberni.ca
250-720-2812
Peter Bitter
Accountant/Assistant Collector
peter_bitter@portalberni.ca
250-720-2848
Currently Vacant
Utilities Clerk
250-720-2841
Maria Spencer
Accounts Payable
Maria_Spencer@portalberni.ca
250-720-2818
Lori Bos
Tax Clerk
Lori_Bos@portalberni.ca
250-720-2816
Cody Dame
Payroll Clerk
cody_dame@portalberni.ca
250-720-2815
Currently Vacant
Accounts Receivable
250-720-2819
Kelly DeClercq
Assistant Accountant
kelly_declercq@portalberni.ca
250-720-2847
Bylaw Enforcement
Chris Baker
Manager of Community Safety
chris_baker@portalberni.ca
250-720-2870
Andrea Alexander
Bylaw Enforcement Officer
andrea_alexander@portalberni.ca
250-720-2871
Nathan Bourelle
Bylaw Enforcement Officer
nathan_bourelle@portalberni.ca
250-720-2872
Community Planning and Development Services
Scott Smith
Director of Development Services/Deputy CAO
scott_smith@portalberni.ca
250-720-2807
Marianne Wade
Manager of Planning
marianne_wade@portalberni.ca
250-720-2833
Brian McLoughlin
Development Planner
brian_mcloughlin@portalberni.ca
250-720-2806
Cara Foden
Planning Technician
Cara_Foden@portalberni.ca
250-720-2850
Currently Vacant
Development Planner
250.720.2830
Rob Gaudreault
Building and Plumbing Inspector
rob_gaudreault@portalberni.ca
250.720.2832
Michelle Bisaro
Engineering & Development Services Clerk
engineering@portalberni.ca
250-720-2830
Economic Development
Patrick Deakin
Economic Development Manager
Patrick_Deakin@portalberni.ca
250-720-2527 / Mobile: 250-720-9117
Melissa Tardif
Economic Development Assistant / Business Licensing
Melissa_Tardif@portalberni.ca
250-720-2835
Engineering Services
Rob Dickinson
Director of Engineering & Public Works
rob_dickinson@portalberni.ca
250-720-2838
Boyd Wong
Senior Engineering Technologist
Boyd_Wong@portalberni.ca
250-720-2801
Daniel Wetmore
Engineering Technologist
Daniel_Wetmore@portalberni.ca
250-720-2802
Michelle Bisaro
Engineering & Development Services Clerk
engineering@portalberni.ca
250-720-2830
Fire Protection Services
Port Alberni Fire Department
Non-Emergency Contact
Direct: 250-724-1351
Mike Owens
Fire Chief
mike_owens@portalberni.ca
Direct: 250-720-2540 / Business: 250-724-1351 / Fax: 250-723-5652
Wes Patterson
Deputy Fire Chief
Wes_Patterson@portalberni.ca
Direct: 250-720-2541 / Business: 250-724-1351 / Mobile: / Fax: 250-723-5652
Andre Guerin
Chief Fire Prevention Officer
andre_guerin@portalberni.ca
Direct: 250-720-2542 / Business: 250-724-1351 / Fax: 250-723-5652
Heritage and Culture
Kirsten Smith
Collections Curator
Kirsten_Smith@portalberni.ca
250-720-2521
Shelley Harding
Museum Coordinator/Education Curator
Shelley_Harding@portalberni.ca
250-720-2523
Human Resources
Krista Bodin
Manager of Human Resources
Krista_Bodin@portalberni.ca
250-720-2803
Stephen Tramer
Health and Safety Coordinator
stephen_tramer@portalberni.ca
250-720-2529
Information Technology
Jeff Pelech
Manager of Information Technology
Jeff_Pelech@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Keith Arentsen
Systems Administrator
Keith_Arentsen@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Brian Kleywegt
PC Support / LAN Technician
brian_kleywegt@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Parks Maintenance
Amy Needham
Parks Operations Supervisor
amy_needham@portalberni.ca
250-720-2516
Policing Services
Eric Rochette
Officer in Charge, R.C.M.P., Port Alberni Detachment
eric.rochette@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Direct: 250-723-2424 / Fax: 250-724-8986
Chris Baker
Manager of Community Safety, Port Alberni Detachment
chris_baker@portalberni.ca
250-724-8912
Wendy Murphy
Manager of Police Support Services, Port Alberni Detachment
wendy.murphy@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
250-723-2424
Dave Cusson
Manager of Community Policing
dave.cusson@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
250-723-2424 / Fax: 250-724-8986
Port Alberni Victim Services Program (R.C.M.P.) c/o Tamara Cocco
Manager RCMP Victim Services, Port Alberni, Tofino and Ucluelet
Tamara.Cocco@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Direct: 250-724-8910 / Fax: 250-724-8986 / RCMP: 250-723-2424
RCMP Detachment Non-Emergency Line 250-723-2424
Public Works and Infrastructure Maintenance
Public Works Yard citypa@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Clinton Wright
Manager of Operations
clinton_wright@portalberni.ca
250-720-2845
Tory Bouchard
Fleet and Solid Waste Superintendent
tory_bouchard@portalberni.ca
250.720.2846
Matt Lennox
Utilities Superintendent
matt_lennox@portalberni.ca
250-720-2809
John Stephen
Roads & Drainage Superintendent
john_stephen@portalberni.ca
250-720-2849
Amar Giri
Waterworks Chargehand
amar_giri@portalberni.ca
250-720-2855
Dave Heiman
Streets Chargehand
dave_heiman@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Karry Berke
Wastewater System Chargehand
karry_berke@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Shayla Britton
Storeskeeper
shayla_britton@portalberni.ca
250-720-2813
Lisa Krause
Public Works Operations Clerk
Lisa_Krause@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Recreation Services – Echo ’67 Community, Aquatic Centre and Multiplex
Willa Thorpe
Director of Parks, Recreation and Heritage
willa_thorpe@portalberni.ca
250-720-2506
Shawn Bourgoin
Manager of Recreation Services
shawn_bourgoin@portalberni.ca
250-720-2519
Rob Kraneveldt
Facilities Operations Supervisor
rob_kraneveldt@portalberni.ca
250-720-2511
Barbara Jackson
Booking Clerk
Echo_BookingClerk@portalberni.ca
250-723-2181
Colleen May
Program Secretary
colleen_may@portalberni.ca
250-720-2502
Linda Porttila
Maintenance Coordinator - Aquatics
linda_porttila@portalberni.ca
250-720-2503
Suzanne Price
Reception Echo Centre
echo_frontcounter@portalberni.ca
250-723-2181
Colton Buffie
Recreation Programmer
Colton_Buffie@portalberni.ca
250-720-2524
Dave Osborne
Recreation Programmer
david_osborne@portalberni.ca
250-720-2525
Miki Schwarz
Aquatic Programmer
Miki_Schwarz@portalberni.ca
250-720-2504
Dawne McMurtrie
Reception Aquatic Centre
pool_frontcounter@portalberni.ca
250-720-2514
Chrissy Alarie
Reception Multiplex
chrissy_alarie@portalberni.ca
250-720-2518
Mike Arnett
Maintenance Coordinator - Ice Operations
mike_arnett@portalberni.ca
250-720-2520