List of Candidates

List of Candidates

This page contains the nomination packages of candidates seeking election in the 2022 General Local Election. The list will be updated as nomination packages are received between August 30 at 9:00 am and September 9 at 4:00 pm. The order of candidates listed here are based on the order in which candidate nomination papers are received.

The public may view unredacted candidate nomination documents at the City of Port Alberni offices, 4850 Argyle Street during regular office hours [Monday to Friday, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm, excluding statutory holidays].


Tom Verbrugge

Sharie Minions


Michelle Bisaro

Peter Rueschmann

Joshua Dahling

Cindy Solda

Jim Del Rio

Debbie Haggard

Richard Huneault

Seva Dhaliwal

Ron Paulson

John Douglas

Todd Patola

Wendy Kerr

Dan Washington

Carol-Anne Zanette

Sandy McRuer

Char Patterson

Charles Mealey

Dustin Dame

Sukhdev Krishan

Graham Hughes

Terry Deakin